1 at a time

The biggest tip that I underestimated is to focus on one task at a time. I have always found myself having my eyes on multiple things at once. Like literally while writing this I have urges to change tabs and read about some news that I didn’t hear about or maybe keep reading the article that inspired me to write this.

The feeling is so bizarre when you understand where you are going wrong while still being unable to target it directly. But I think it’s time to start working like this. Some people can work efficiently on multiple things simultaneously but it is only achievable for those who can work on one task at a time seamlessly.

So if you want to keep the same habits, you better get rid of them and focus on mastering one task/idea at a time, and then make the switch back but in the meantime, it is “1 at a time”.

Make sure while eating that you are trying to focus just on eating, it might seem like a waste of time to not scroll through your social feed or news or not watch a YouTube video but these are all illusions. There is no such thing as wasted time, the best way to spend any moment is to spend it without a thought. Just being completely engaged in the moment or activity is the ideal state.

While writing I find myself getting a few ideas, thoughts of losing out on things as they catch my eye. Seeing a young couple makes me feel that my youthful days are over and I never truly got to experience teenage love. The next moment my eyes focused on a guy genuinely smiling, which immediately put me to think about changing how I think about life, and to start living.

So, the point of writing all this is that going back and forth between different ideas when working on something else does nothing, it is simply a waste of time, attention, and momentum.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Death is a Feature

Here I go again with another existential thought, I recently read someone say that Death is a feature installed to make things worth it. Why do we miss our childhood? Why do you miss that one trip you had years ago? It is because all... Continue →