Why write?

Well I have asked the above question myself multiple times, I was never the one to write down my thoughts or ideas, was never into reading books(except school books, which I had to read). Also, I am positive that almost no one except maybe my family, friends would one day want to read some of this on my request or recommendation. I am not writing this for an audience but more so for my own sake, I have a lot of dumb ideas and thoughts that I just wanna pour down. I feel like writing is a more refined way of thinking.
When thinking it is hard to stay down on the same road for a long time and dig deeper, on the other hand writing is a straight road with many exits that keep opening, it is up to the “writer” to decide the best route that gets them to the location. There could be an argument made about how writing actually improves the way you think. Especially, in the current age we live in everything is fast paced, everyone wants to jump to the next interesting “content” they can consume, this has directly or indirectly impacted our capability of doing regular day to day tasks. I mean personally it is so frustrating to realize how I have lost of sense of attention, I would be working on an important project and then suddenly find myself unknowingly scrolling through social media, its like I am a robot who had no control opening the app on my phone.

This is terrifying to be honest, why you may ask? Well I am definitely addicted to a lot of these social media stuff, but I for a fact know that I am on the lower spectrum of this addiction, I have known and met people with a much higher lack of attention and self control. What day to day conversations, interactions with people would look like in a decade or so is very bleak, and feel the solution to keep humans sane, is to force to do one of these three activities once a day for an hour or so.

The three god acts:

If there are other activities that most humans can do and would help this battle against our addictions, please shoot me a message, I would love to research and add them on the list.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Play your “Role” : Life is a sum of multiple acts

I have been thinking what is a way to navigate through the countless things we want to do in our lives? We all want to work hard, we all want to have our name, so many other things but at some point in our life it becomes quite a... Continue →